Today my post is going to be about creating a file folder with NO name at all.I found this post at this hacktocrack recently.I knew how to create a folder or file without a name but I forgot the instruction.I learned it back thanks to this blog.Here are the simple and easy to follow instruction:-

  1. Select the file or folder of your choice.
  2. Right click and click “rename”
  3. Press Alt and don’t let go of the key.While holding Alt type this number, 0160, from the Numpad*

*Please use the Numpad and not the number on top of your keyboard*

  “Reason: The file or folder that seems nameless is actually named with a single space.”(copied directly from blog)

Want to create another nameless File or/and Folder in the same directory.Just follow the instruction below:-

  1. Select the file or folder of your choice
  2. Press F2
  3. Hold Alt key and type the number O160, again from Numpad
  4. Release the alt key. Now without doing anything else, again hold alt key and press 0160
  5. Press enter and you will have your second nameless file/folder in the same directory.

Another thing is,if you want to delete the nameless file/folder you have to start in save mode as there is problem deleting it in the normal mode.

Again I like to thank hacktocrack for creating this wonderful post.

I hope that my post benefited you in any way possible.If you have more tips and tricks that you want to share or leave any comments and suggestion you may do so in the comments section.Thanks

